Your Values are Showing #2

Posted on March 3, 2007. Filed under: Blog--All categories, Staff selection |

Thanks again to my wonderful Soroptimist friends for participating in the Values program on Thursday. Liz sent me an email with this comment:

Though not a “utilitarian,” I recognize good value. I’d say I got my money’s worth. A no-brainer for a “theoretical.” Your session on values was excellent and I can’t imagine how anyone would not profit from the experience. As the quote on the individual report states: “He who knows himself is wise.”

Michelle said this:

The most valuable part was finding out what my values were and having a copy of the report to refer to. It will help me understand why I do things the way I do and why others do things the way they do–in the workplace and at home.

Understanding ourselves is the first step in understanding others. Knowing what makes people tick and others tock is critical to knowing how to communicate with them effectively. Knowing our own values helps us determine how to speak in a language the individual can understand–a time-saving strategy for anyone who needs to communicate!

Thanks again to a great group for yet another successful Values program!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

