Archive for February 28th, 2007

Can a Nap at Work Save Your Life?

Posted on February 28, 2007. Filed under: Blog--All categories, Staff selection |

I don’t know, but I sure like the idea! This article at http://www.workforce.com/section/00/article/24/77/44.html states that the jury is still out. I love naps, but I don’t get enough of them. The article says couch potatoes should avoid napping, but “energetic and active” people should nap. Hmmm. I think the reason I can’t nap is because I am energetic and active. I’m pretty much always in motion or doing something.

Heck, I’ve been feeling kind of nap-ish today. And I thought to myself: Hey, I work at home. If I want to take a nap, I can. Then I looked at my desk clock. It’s almost 5 p.m. now, and napping would mean I’d miss the news. Plus I still have to cook dinner for hubby and me. And the tax person is coming over tonight …

Alas, I’m a busy and active person. I could use a nap. But I don’t get them because I’m busy and active. Couch potatoes, you may be on to something!

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...